Home » About us » Co-chairs of the IDDRTG

Co-chairs of the IDDRTG

The IDDRTG is co-chaired by two members on a rotational basis. Rotation of chairs is staggered to ensure continuity within the group, with one of two co-chairs rotating every year. The co-chairs of the IDDRTG are nominated on a consensual basis at the end of every annual meeting, and agree to a term of 2 years unless specified otherwise.

The Kofi Annan International Peacekeeping Centre (KAIPTC) and the Colombian Agency for Reincorporation and Normalization (ARN) are currently the co-chairs of the IDDRTG. Having assumed the position already in 2020, KAIPTC has the role of the senior co-chair of the two and thereby also the lead responsibility of the IDDRTG. ARN will assume this role following the IDDRTG annual meeting 2022, where a new co-chair will be elected to replace KAIPTC.

The points of contact for the IDDRTG co-chairmanship can be found below, and any IDDRTG related questions, requests or invitations should be directed to them.

IDDRTG Annual General Meeting 2016 in Accra, Ghana


Margaret Cheptile

Contact here


Lina Raafat and Norhan Amin

Contact here